Apology

Sorry. I am just too burdened with an essay (and still having to work and stuff) to get a proper blog post written (it would take me 1-2 hours minimum and much mental energy)

Here is a song I find helpful for my spirituality: The Word of God according to Florence and the Machine

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RCWnVznnWcs about hope and redemption, repentance, change, leaving negative ways of being behind all that stuff

and another: The Word of God according to Alice Deejay

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hvalLXZ8Vuo about the need for presence. I use it as a need for presence of God need for spirituality, but it is also a need for people, for community. I always associate this song with a death-cry by the rejected Christ on the cross.

Both songs are possibly best experienced without their videos, but suit yourselves.

I realize this is not a great post and I will return to my usual transmission (maybe aim for two next week but I am not making promises) ASAP

One thought on “Apology

  1. Pauline Small

    So glad to see you are being smart enough to know when to let go. Thanks for the music – quite a different genre for me – although I do appropriate some songs and give them meanings that belong to me alone.
    Must tell you soon about an exciting thing our choir hopes to be part of at the festival next year!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

